The Expanding Circle

…health, the environment, and social justice…

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Posted by tinako on October 29, 2009

Chickpea Cutlets

Chickpea Cutlets

This afternoon I made Cinnamon Raisin Machine Bread for future breakfasts.

My parents came for dinner, and I served Chickpea Cutlets.  I made these last winter and they were very good.  That time I fried them, and this time I baked them.  Baked I found them a bit dry, but surprisingly crispy-fried tasting. The leftovers should make good sandwiches.

51XA6GWGEJL._SL500_AA280_PIbundle-24,TopRight,0,0_AA280_SH20_

I like this brand of gravy.

Smothered in gravy they were fine.  This gravy microwaves up in two and a half minutes.  If you microwave it for three minutes, it overflows all over your (thankfully clean) microwave carousel plate, and your dad has to help you scrape it back into the bowl.  Just a helpful tip.  It did worry me a little that my Dad’s dog, who normally pesters me for plate-lickings and will eat almost anything, refused to come near the spilled gravy.

Mashed Potatoes, Gravy, and Cajun Cauliflower

Mashed Potatoes, Gravy, and Cajun Cauliflower

Also meant to go under gravy was Mashed Potatoes.  I had a rutabega, so I substituted that for some of the potatoes.  Also there was Cajun Cauliflower.

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Dessert was Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies, which were a big hit.

Leave a Reply

 
