The Expanding Circle

…health, the environment, and social justice…

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Chickpea Cutlet Sandwich

Posted by tinako on October 31, 2009

Chickpea Cutlet Sandwich

Chickpea Cutlet Sandwich

For lunch Friday and Saturday I made sandwiches out of leftover Chickpea Cutlets, lettuce, tomato, and curry mayo, which is just 2 T vegan mayo mixed with about a t of curry powder.  Good!

I have been buying a new brand of bread lately, Arnold’s Natural 100% Whole Wheat bread.  The web site says it has honey, but it’s not in the ingredients on my packages.  It has no high-fructose corn syrup, which is pretty unusual.  I like it, but my husband says it tastes stale.  Maybe that’s the missing preservatives.  I buy bread at an outlet and freeze it, and usually that is fine, but maybe this bread doesn’t hold up as well to that.  Anyway, I’ll buy him what he wants.

Dinner Friday was Zucchini Pizza, using the last of that leg-sized zucchini from Labor Day.  On my half I had broccoli, shiitake mushrooms, olives, and jalapenos.

Lemon Boy Tomatoes

Lemon Boy Tomatoes

Dinner Saturday was leftover Lasagna Rollups, Whole Wheat Penne Marinara, Focaccia, steamed collard greens with balsamic vinegar, and tomatoes from my garden with salt and pepper.  Oh, and Viking Red wine from Swedish Hill vineyard.

Dessert was Smarties, Swedish Fish, and a vegan chocolate bar to enjoy while my children devoured Kit Kats.

Leave a Reply

 
