The Expanding Circle

…health, the environment, and social justice…

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Muffins Muffins Muffins

Posted by tinako on November 11, 2009

Fruit Muffins

Fruit Muffins

It was my turn to bring a snack to a gathering, so I made Muffins, three batches of ’em.  I made Apple-Cinnamon, Blueberry, and Banana-Chocolate Chip.  I put the details on the recipe page.  They were all very good.  I burned the blueberry muffins in my silicone muffin… pan?  I have never had anything come out good in that thing, and I am beginning to think it isn’t me – I’m getting rid of it.  Anyway, my friends were willing to pick off the burned parts, and the muffins were good inside.

By coincidence, this gathering was at the same place as the farmer’s market last night, and a farmer had left behind a couple of purple potatoes, which I claimed as prize for the first to arrive.

Veggies and Spanish Rice

Veggies and Spanish Rice

Lunch was leftover Spanish Rice and Hummus with doggy-bag pita and raw veggies (kohlabi, rainbow carrots, mushrooms, celery), and veggie juice.

Cabbage Soup

Cabbage Soup

Dinner was Refrigerator Soup with garlic, carrot, cabbage, lima beans, fennel, the celeriac stock I made last night, fresh parsley, sage, and thyme, and a little miso and salt.

Whole Grain Herb Bread

Whole Grain Herb Bread

With this we had Whole Grain Herb Bread.

One Response to “Muffins Muffins Muffins”

  1. Mara said

    They were yummy. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

 
