The Expanding Circle

…health, the environment, and social justice…

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Mashed Celeriac

Posted by tinako on November 16, 2009

Mashed Celeriac

Dinner tonight was leftover cheesy pizza, leftover Whole Wheat Penne Marinara, microwaved broccoli with balsamic vinegar, and mashed celeriac root.  I more or less followed the mashing directions for Mashed Potatoes.  They did not mash up creamy, though maybe if I had cooked them longer they would.  I used more margarine and salt than I probably would for potatoes, and I thought they were pretty good, but my family wasn’t too thrilled.

Salad

We also had a salad with romaine lettuce, rainbow carrots, Lemon Boy tomatoes from my garden, and Garlic Vinaigrette.

Dessert was leftover Cinnamon Pudding.  I had put in 1/2 t cinnamon and both kids said it needed more, so they just stirred some in.

Leave a Reply

 
