The Expanding Circle

…health, the environment, and social justice…

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Chocolate Crinkles

Posted by tinako on December 3, 2009

Southwestern Black Beans, Rice, Corn Cake, and Mustard Greens

My parents came for dinner and by special request I made Southwestern Black Beans.  With this we had brown rice, Corn Cake, and steamed mustard greens.  I don’t buy mustard greens much because they’re more bitter, but they were all the farmer had for greens.  They were more tender than I expected, so much so that I tasted a stem and it was mild enough that I threw those in the steamer, too.  But they cooked up quite bitter and needed  a lot of vinegar.

Chocolate Crinkles

We made Chocolate Crinkles for dessert.  My kids loved forming them – they could do it all by themselves.  They were very good, and three dozen of these cookies split six ways was barely adequate.

Leave a Reply

 
