The Expanding Circle

…health, the environment, and social justice…

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

King Arthur’s Wheat Bread

Posted by tinako on December 31, 2009

I’m at my in-laws, far away.  I did my menu list thing and arrived for a three-day visit with a grocery bag and small cooler of food, focusing on stuff I knew it was harder to find here or which I would only need a small amount of.  Oh, I brought a shopping bag of collard greens from my Dad’s garden – they have been under snow but still look great – thanks, Dad!  I made a very simple dinner for nine people for our third “Christmas”: Lentil Soup, King Arthur’s Wheat Bread, and Brownies of My Dreams.  My husband’s grandmother made a wonderful salad.

We’ll use the collard greens in a big meal tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

 
