The Expanding Circle

…health, the environment, and social justice…

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Cajun Tex-Mex

Posted by tinako on January 14, 2010

Cajun Cauliflower, Corn Sticks, Tofu, BBQ Sauce

My parents came for dinner tonight.  Whoops, I forgot about diets when I planned the main part.  The good news is it didn’t make enough, so nobody got to eat too much fried tofu, and at the end of the meal I brought out some chopped veggies and jarred white bean dip I got for Christmas.

So anyway, it was Chile Cornmeal Crusted Tofu (fried using some of the used canola oil), Barbeque Sauce, Corn Sticks, and Cajun Cauliflower.

I made Cocoa Cake for dessert.  I was thinking of diets when I selected that, since it is a pretty small cake.

Leave a Reply

 
