The Expanding Circle

…health, the environment, and social justice…

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Stuff I made last week

Posted by tinako on February 21, 2010

Maple Cookies

We visited family for a five days last week, and I did my usual menu list thing, which worked great as always.  We were taken out to dinner a lot, so the only meal I ended up making was whole wheat penne with marinara.  I just realized I never posted the particular marinara sauce – it was from How it All Vegan and it was pretty good with more veggies than I usually use, but I have a lot of marinaras posted so I’m skipping this one.  I also made Whole Wheat Rolls, which were great, and my dear relative made a lovely salad.

I did make dessert every night so that I could enjoy it.  I made Maple Cookies, Cocoa Cake, Brownies, and Chocolate Covered Strawberries.  Everything was very popular, but the strawberries in particular made a big impression.  I was making these for nine people, so we each just got a taste each night, not too overwhelming.

Leave a Reply

 
