The Expanding Circle

…health, the environment, and social justice…

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Get ready…

Posted by tinako on March 5, 2010

I’m throwing a small family party tomorrow afternoon, with a light buffet.  To prepare, I went shopping today and then made three dips: Hummus, Roasted Red Pepper Dip, and Fancy Garlic Spread.  I’m not sure whether the last one, from How it all Vegan,  is going to work out, so I might not post it.  On the plus side, my son came home and was exclaiming how good the house smelled, like garlic bread.

I also put together all the ingredients for Pantry Salsa except the tomatoes, which I will mix in tomorrow.

Then I cut up a bunch of veggies: one takeout container each of carrots, broccoli, celery, cauliflower, and mushrooms.

I also made Cinnamon Raisin Bread for breakfasts, and Pizza for dinner, my side having fresh basil, Gimme Lean “sausage,” olives, mushrooms, zucchini, and banana peppers.

Dessert was a much-needed Woo-Woo which my husband makes with diet cranberry soda.

Leave a Reply

 
