The Expanding Circle

…health, the environment, and social justice…

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Vegetarian Society Potluck

Posted by tinako on March 21, 2010

Many thanks to my Dad for suggesting a way we could all go to the local vegetarian society monthly meeting.  It’s always on the night we usually go to my parents’ house, so I never felt free to go to the meeting, even though it’s only a mile from my house.  But the six of us went tonight and, well, most of us had a good time.  There is a vegan potluck, and I had promised the kids there were always great desserts; there sure were.   What a treat for me, a big buffet where I can eat anything.  (Except I had to hand over an oat bar I accidentally picked up – allergic).  I brought two Tamale Pies, which were gobbled up and praised.

I joined, and hope I can work out going to meetings somehow without infringing on family time.

Leave a Reply

 
