The Expanding Circle

…health, the environment, and social justice…

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Patio Dining

Posted by tinako on April 1, 2010

It was hot today, so no oven.  My parents came over and we ate on the patio.  I made Peanutty Noodles: for 3 adults and 2 kids I cooked 4 bundles of udon according to the package directions, microwaved about a quart of finely-chopped broccoli, and microwaved a pound of tofu in two batches.  I let all that cool and made some Spicy Peanut Sauce, and then just tossed it all together.  Forgot to take a picture, but it was good.

I also made steamed swiss chard and Spicy Tempeh Sushi.

Dessert was Chocolate Chip Ice Cream.  I decided to throw in the whole 12 oz package of tofu, since that 3 oz doesn’t keep, but I wouldn’t do that again.  It just didn’t taste quite as sweet or light as before.  But it was still good.

Leave a Reply

 
