The Expanding Circle

…health, the environment, and social justice…

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Herbed Tofu Filets

Posted by tinako on May 4, 2010

Salad, Tofu, BBQ Sauce, Focaccia, Tabouleh, Dressing

Dinner tonight was Herbed Tofu Filets with Barbeque Sauce, salad with leftover impromptu tofu dressing, leftover Focaccia, and leftover Tabouleh.  My kids love these.

Mutant Bagel

My friend gave me a bag of soy flour, so I’ve been putting it to good use.  I’ve replaced 1/2 c of white flour with soy flour in Waffles, Bagels, and Pita.  It’s undetectable in the finished food, though I could smell it while the bread doughs were kneading.  My bagels came out oddly shaped for the first time – might be because of less gluten.  But they taste the same.

Leave a Reply

 
