The Expanding Circle

…health, the environment, and social justice…

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Feta Pizza

Posted by tinako on July 8, 2010

I made Pizza for dinner tonight.  The dough came out so weird – in 20 years of making bread I’ve never seen anything like it.  It was blobby and kept falling apart, holes appearing as I tried to roll it out.  No matter how much I re-kneaded it, the gluten just didn’t seem to want to do its job.  I’ve been using all the packages of ingredients already, so it wasn’t that.  My only thought is that it was quite hot today, I started with warm water, and the bread machine keeps the dough warm as well.  Anyway, I patched up the holes and it tasted fine.

So on it I put Tomato Sauce, zucchini, mini sweet peppers, white asparagus, Tofu Feta, and red pepper flakes.

Leave a Reply

 
