The Expanding Circle

…health, the environment, and social justice…

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Camp

Posted by tinako on July 17, 2010

Cocoa Cupcakes

We got takeout from my favorite Chinese place tonight.

I made cupcakes this afternoon for dessert and also froze three so my daughter could take them to camp.  For the first time, I made cupcakes from my Cocoa Cake recipe and frosted them with leftover Vanilla Frosting.  They were very good.

Microwaved Tofu

The camp seemed to be light on legumes, so I also microwaved a pound of tofu for her to take, to add hot or cold to salads, pasta, whatever, or just have on the side.  I’ll also send soy milk, soy mozzarella (in case they have pizza), and soy cream cheese, which she likes on sandwiches.  Seems heavy on the soy, but I just don’t think she’d know what to do with beans if I sent them.

Leave a Reply

 
