The Expanding Circle

…health, the environment, and social justice…

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Sushi Sandwich

Posted by tinako on July 21, 2010

Sushi Sandwich

For lunch I made a sandwich out of 100% Whole Wheat Bread, Miso Dressing, lettuce, and leftover sushi fixings: Spicy Tempeh, microwaved tofu, cucumber, carrots, shiitake mushrooms, and chives.  Messy but good.

We went out to Macaroni Grill to celebrate a birthday.  I know from the web site what is vegan, and also what they still have from their old menu.  I got the do-it-yourself pasta: whole wheat penne, arrabiata sauce, broccoli, artichokes and pine nuts, with a salad, balsamic vinaigrette, hold the cheese and croutons.

It never even occurred to me to embarrass my husband by telling on him.   He ordered a cake and I got fresh berries.  The waitress said they came with honey, so I asked her to hold that.  A cook with some sense would have held the lemon juice, too!  After a couple awful bites I figured it out and washed them off with my water.

Leave a Reply

 
