The Expanding Circle

…health, the environment, and social justice…

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Sunday

Posted by tinako on August 1, 2010

Our crowd has dwindled to four, so I kept it simple.  At noontime I started some French bread in my bread machine (on delay timer for dinnertime), using 1 c whole wheat flour in place of white, which was fine.

I also cooked up a bag of Navy beans to have on hand.  I froze most and used the rest in Refrigerator Soup,  a reprise of the delicious soup I made Friday, with onions, garlic, zucchini, sweet potato, collard greens, navy beans, a veggie bouillon cube, and plenty of fresh sage, oregano, and thyme.

For dessert we had leftover Brownies of My Dreams, frozen.  Good!

Leave a Reply

 
