The Expanding Circle

…health, the environment, and social justice…

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Curried Couscous

Posted by tinako on September 13, 2010

Tomatoes, Curried Couscous, and Turnip Greens

I wanted a quick dinner, so I made Curried Couscous.  I used frozen green bell peppers, chickpeas, chopped almonds, and dried currants.  I was surprised that this was very popular with my kids.   We all liked everything but the green peppers; should have stuck to yellow or red I think.  This dish was listed in the cookbook as a side dish, which I always find depressing – it’s as though I need someone’s permission to consider it good enough to make a meal of.  I’ve listed it here under both entree and side dish so you don’t have to suffer those pangs.

With this we had steamed turnip greens with balsamic vinegar, and sliced tomatoes with salt and pepper.

Leave a Reply

 
