The Expanding Circle

…health, the environment, and social justice…

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

The Owl House

Posted by tinako on September 30, 2010

I went to a great new restaurant with some friends, The Owl House.  It’s downtown in a refurbished house.  We started with Organic Ginger-Lime Edamame and Rosemary & Cracked Black Pepper Fries (with homemade ketchup), and then I got the Saigon sandwich: House Smoked Tofu, Pickled Cucumber & Carrot, Baby Arugula, Cilantro-Lime Marmalade, Roasted Garlic Vegenaise on a Baguette, with a field greens salad.  There’s a picture of it at the web site (photo # 10) but I couldn’t grab it.  All three of their desserts were vegan, and I went for the Chai Cheesecake.

They have clearly learned how to use adjectives to their advantage in their menus.

Everything tasted terrific, and the menu is so creative, and very vegan-friendly.  The prices were reasonable and the service was excellent, too.  My only complaint is that their web site stinks.  I would rather just have the information I want without having to sit through the loading of a bunch of fancy graphics.

2 Responses to “The Owl House”

  1. […] edamame and remembering how much my friends and I enjoyed something called Ginger Lime Edamame at The Owl House restaurant, I decided to give it a try at home.  I just mixed 1 T fresh lime juice with about 1 t […]

  2. […] for me was at The Owl House again.  I got the same thing I did last time, Saigon sandwich.  Some others who had been disappointed […]

Leave a Reply

 
