The Expanding Circle

…health, the environment, and social justice…

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Cinnamon Raisin Bagels

Posted by tinako on October 28, 2010

Cinnamon Raisin Bagels

I made Cinnamon Raisin Bagels this afternoon.  I like the local (organic) flour I got from the store.  I bought 50 lbs. each of the white and wheat, so I guess I’d better like it.  The whole wheat flour is flaky and I love the texture.  I’ve noticed the white does not seem as stretchy, though, which I guess means low-gluten.  I can always add some gluten.

Garlic and Greens Soup

Dinner was Garlic and Greens Soup with kohlrabi greens, collard greens, sweet and red potatoes, and red beans.  We also had Nut Brown Ale Rolls.

Leave a Reply

 
