The Expanding Circle

…health, the environment, and social justice…

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

I can feel my butt getting bigger…

Posted by tinako on November 12, 2010

Whole Wheat Irish Raisin Bread

Hummus

This afternoon I made Irish Raisin Bread and also Hummus for raw veggies.

Dinner tonight was Pizza with Tomato Sauce, basil, portobello mushrooms, leftover Swiss chard, artichokes, olives, and capers.  The capers were a test and I don’t think I’ll do that again.  It seemed like a good idea but ended up tasting like brown mustard.

So all that was OK flab-wise, but then my kids pestered me about dessert, and we decided to make cookies.  Due to laziness (things were in the dishwasher), instead of making our first-choice, fat-free Colossal Chocolate Chippers, we tried a new recipe, Mint Chocolate Chip Cookies.  OMG.  Think Girl Scout Thin Mints only freshly made and thicker and then even twice as good.  They are so rich you just have to have them with soy milk.  But this is not health food, and after eating seven small cookies I’m feeling sort of sick.  And wide.

One Response to “I can feel my butt getting bigger…”

  1. […] Comments (RSS) « I can feel my butt getting bigger… […]

Leave a Reply

 
