The Expanding Circle

…health, the environment, and social justice…

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Pancakes

Posted by tinako on November 14, 2010

I sometimes check out web sites where new or considering vegans ask various questions, and recently someone asked whether they could eat pancakes.  Most of the responses were “no, sorry,” and the details were that the mixes have eggs or dairy in them.

Are we so brainwashed that we think pancakes come from a factory-sealed box?

Yes, you can have Pancakes!  I have them (or Waffles) every Sunday, like I did this morning.  On them we had maple syrup or Blueberry-Blackberry Syrup, with juice and tea.

Lunch was leftovers.  I’ve been making sandwiches from leftover Chickpea Cutlets, Gravy or Barbeque Sauce, tomato, and arugula.

Mustard Greens, Bok Choy, Baby Arugula, Rainbow Chard, and Russet Apples

Speaking of arugula, I went to the Winter Farmer’s Market today and brought home some good stuff.

We brought dinner to my parents’, takeout pizza from a place that has nothing vegan (not my choice), and for my daughter and I, frozen entrees: she had Rising Moon Stuffed Shells, I had Amy’s Veggie Loaf Meal.  My Dad had So Delicious Mint Marble Fudge vegan ice cream for us for after.

Leave a Reply

 
