The Expanding Circle

…health, the environment, and social justice…

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Spinach Salad

Posted by tinako on January 10, 2011

Spinach Salad

I am not known for my fantastic salads.  I am just winging it.  But the spinach in the store has looked good lately, so I made a spinach salad for myself for dinner.  It’s just spinach, half a chopped up naval orange, and a small shredded raw beet.  On it is Orange Balsamic Vinaigrette to which I added some sugar this time – too tart for this salad last time.

Those in the household who are rebelling against spinach salad had collard greens.

We also split the last Calzone in the freezer, topped with marinara I made last summer.

Leave a Reply

 
