The Expanding Circle

…health, the environment, and social justice…

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Banana Cranberry Muffins

Posted by tinako on January 12, 2011

Banana Cranberry Muffin

I made Banana Cranberry Muffins today.  I put the detail for this variation on the recipe page.

That is my new teapot.  I was complaining to my husband that my teapots get stained with tea and look yucky all the time.  The dishwasher and regular dish soap do nothing.  The only thing that works is rubbing them with baking soda; I don’t care to do that.

Sherlock Holmes Checks Out the Teapots

So we saw an episode of Sherlock on PBS and a museum employee was serving tea in an ancient clay teapot.  She said the more it was used, the more beautiful it became, as it took on the patina of the tea.  “I need that!” I said, and my darling husband got me one for Christmas.  It comes with a tea strainer inside and seems to be unglazed clay, but instead of stealing it from a museum he bought one made by Yixing.  It totally makes up for him also getting me a waffle iron.

Corn Cake

Cajun Cauliflower

For dinner we had leftover Kedgeree, Corn Cake, and Cajun Cauliflower.

Leave a Reply

 
