The Expanding Circle

…health, the environment, and social justice…

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Cinnamon Sugar Muffins

Posted by tinako on January 17, 2011

Cinnamon Sugar Muffins

My son made these.  I sat around and ate bon-bons.  OK, I helped a little.  He’s finishing up a cooking project and he loves muffins but not when I put stuff in them like fruit or bananas.  So this was his chance to make them just how he wanted and finish his homework, too.

When they made muffins in school, he said they put half the batter in the cups, sprinkled in some cinnamon-sugar mix, put on the rest of the batter, and topped with more cinnamon sugar.  So that’s what he did, and I added his variation to the Muffin recipe.

My friends came over earlier and we shared a potluck lunch.  They are so kind to bring vegan items without complaint.  One friend brought Amy’s vegetable soup, one brought canned vegan baked beans to which she added I think sauteed onions and cilantro – that was a nice surprise, and one brought a nicely herbed rice and lentil dish.  Knowing soup was coming, I made French bread in my machine and also put out apples and oranges.

Leave a Reply

 
