The Expanding Circle

…health, the environment, and social justice…

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

My cat likes nori

Posted by tinako on January 22, 2011

Coconut-Amaretto Bundt Cake

We ordered out Indian for dinner (I had Vegetable Vindaloo, my daughter the mixed appetizer).

But we also made Sushi with brown rice, Spicy Tempeh, carrots, and dried reconstituted shiitake.  My cat was pestering us mercilessly while we were eating so I gave her one.  She just wanted to tear off the nori and eat that.

Then I made a half recipe of Coconut-Amaretto Bundt Cake.

Leave a Reply

 
