The Expanding Circle

…health, the environment, and social justice…

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Graham Crackers

Posted by tinako on February 11, 2011

Graham Crackers

I was looking at the book Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar at the library, and I just had to bring it home.  My son was pretty excited and wanted to make something right away.  He chose Graham Crackers.  We agreed they were different from store-bought, but were just as good.

Pizza

Dinner was Pizza.  On the baking sheet I used leftover spicy oil from yesterday’s tofu, and on the counter used leftover spicy cornmeal from the same.  I love how that flavors the pizza.  On top I had Marinara, fresh basil, frozen cilantro and fresh Swiss chard which I just microwaved together, frozen sweet yellow and hot Hungarian wax peppers, olives, portobello mushroom, and Cashew Parmesan.  Delicious.

Leave a Reply

 
