The Expanding Circle

…health, the environment, and social justice…

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Slow Cooking

Posted by tinako on February 12, 2011

Slow-Cooked Penne

My friend picked out a vegetarian slow-cooker book for me at the library.  I decided to give it a try today.  I fix a nice dinner every other Saturday, but it’s been less than pleasant for the past month because I’m taking an exercise class Saturday afternoon and it tires me out; I really don’t want to cook anything fancy when I get home.

Focaccia

So this morning I put everything I needed for Focaccia except water in the mixer bowl and prepared Slow-Cooked Ziti Casserole.

Blondies

After my class I vaguely supervised my eleven-year-old making Blondies.

Salad

I mixed up the Focaccia, boiled the pasta, and put together a salad pretty much like this one.

Add Swedish Hill Viking Red wine and “Chitty Chitty Bang Bang” and you’ve got yourself a Saturday night!

Leave a Reply

 
