The Expanding Circle

…health, the environment, and social justice…

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Curried Sweet Potato and Lentil Soup

Posted by tinako on March 8, 2011

Curried Sweet Potato & Lentil Soup

I took our cat to the vet this morning, a regular occurrence lately.  Thankfully she is doing well.  I am also grateful that the vet has upgraded their magazine selection from what used to be a wide variety of parrot-fancier periodicals; I learned much more than I ever needed to about how to care for my nonexistent budgie.  But now they have Prevention, a women’s health magazine I pass the time with while my cat tolerates ear-cleanings and blood tests.

So the latest issue, March 2011, had “Five Meatless Meals.”  Of course they were mostly loaded with cheese, but the one that wasn’t, Curried Sweet Potato and Lentil Soup, sounded so good I came right home and made it.  Oh, I brought the cat, too.

With this we had Wheat Rolls.  Dessert was Sweet and Sara Coconut Marshmallows on sale because they were about to expire.

One Response to “Curried Sweet Potato and Lentil Soup”

  1. Rob said

    Sorry to hear about your cat friend’s prognosis, but glad that she’s doing well.

Leave a Reply

 
