The Expanding Circle

…health, the environment, and social justice…

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Weird Soup

Posted by tinako on April 12, 2011

I picked up a packet of soup mix at the Chinese grocery.  It was a packet of a bunch of odd, dried things.  I figured it probably wouldn’t be the best soup I had ever made, since most of the package was in Chinese and I didn’t know what I was doing, but it would be interesting, and I was right on both counts.

It had in it:

It had little flavor as is.  I added this and that, soy sauce, miso paste, some salt, and some carrots, mushrooms, and, incongruously, red kidney beans, to make it more hearty for dinner.  It was interesting to try.

Leave a Reply

 
