The Expanding Circle

…health, the environment, and social justice…

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Tex Mex Cornbread

Posted by tinako on June 29, 2011

Tex Mex Cornbread

I’m still looking for a corn bread recipe that works really well in a plain pan, so I tried Tex Mex Cornbread.  I left out a lot of the veggies I knew my kids wouldn’t go for – I just wanted the bread.  It was pretty good, my kids liked it.

Refrigerator Soup

This went with Refrigerator Soup made with Swiss chard, purple potato, carrot, celery, onion, garlic, and a lot of fresh cilantro, parsley, oregano, and sage.  I didn’t have any bouillon on hand, so I had to really load up on the herbs.  I like it with bouillon better.

One Response to “Tex Mex Cornbread”

  1. Mmmm, cornbread. I always add some cumin, chili powder, garlic, onion, and fresh cilantro to mine. Make it savory Southwestern style; almost any recipe will do. The smell of cornbread baking is wonderful!

Leave a Reply

 
