The Expanding Circle

…health, the environment, and social justice…

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Barbeque

Posted by tinako on August 7, 2011

Salad

Portobello Mushroom Steaks

I put my grill to work for dinner.

Balsamic-Marinated Zucchini

Sage Marinaded Tofu

I made a salad and I grilled: Portobello Mushrooms Steaks to go on the salad (with Mustard Vinaigrette), Zucchini marinated in balsamic vinegar (these are big round heirloom zucchinis, delicious), tofu in Sage Marinade, an Amy’s frozen burger and a Tofurky Kielbasa.

Spanish Rice

My Dinner

I also made Spanish Rice.

One Response to “Barbeque”

  1. Rob said

    Looks delicious! It’s 7 a.m. here and you have my mouth watering already. Portobellos on the barbecue with a marinade I use when baking flaked coconut bacon (Braggs, liquid smoke, maple syrup) is a favorite. Barbecue is also an opportunity to bake seitan again and do large cubes for skewers, another favorite.

Leave a Reply

 
