The Expanding Circle

…health, the environment, and social justice…

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Black Bean Tofu Chili

Posted by tinako on November 16, 2011

Corn Sticks, Cajun Cauliflower, and Tofu Chili

I made Black Bean Tofu Chili from Jay Solomon’s 150 Vegan Favorites.  It was good, but I think we like Microwaved Chili Mole better.

Turban Squash Still Life

We had it with Corn Sticks and Cajun Cauliflower.  I’ve been experimenting with little-by-little substituting some whole wheat pastry flour for white in my recipes; it worked well in the corn sticks, and I update the recipe page with what I find.

I wanted to share this photo I took today as a source for a painting.

2 Responses to “Black Bean Tofu Chili”

  1. A Tablespoon of Liz said

    There’s nothing better than chili when it starts to get cold outside. This looks amazing!

  2. […] a second dip but everything was used up for the trip.  So in a few minutes I defrosted leftover Black Bean Tofu Chili and pureed it in my food processor.  Voila!  It was a big hit.  I think because the tofu had […]

Leave a Reply

 
