The Expanding Circle

…health, the environment, and social justice…

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Stir Fry Ginger Noodles with Tofu

Posted by tinako on April 12, 2012

After getting home from our trip, I didn’t have time to go shopping  and dinner sneaked up on me, so in about 25 minutes with what was lurking in the house I made Stir Fry Ginger Noodles with Tofu.  Since my mycophobic husband was going to be partaking, I sauteed the mushrooms separately and put them in a bowl for the brave to add at the table.  I used red pepper and carrots as the veggies.  Noting that I had thought it was too thin last time, I omitted the broth, which worked fine.  I used whole wheat linguine for the noodles; not authentic, but tasty.  And I used Wildwood super-firm tofu; usually I pre-microwave tofu with soy sauce, but this stuff didn’t need it.  I really like that product.

This was it for dinner.

Leave a Reply

 
