The Expanding Circle

…health, the environment, and social justice…

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

The Truth About Soy

Posted by tinako on July 22, 2013

How many articles do you suppose have that title?  Anyway, this seemed pretty good:

The Truth about Soy” by John Robbins

2 Responses to “The Truth About Soy”

  1. Thank you so much for sharing this! I’ve recently given up soy to see if it’s contributing to my allergies. I don’t think I’m allergic to it, however; so I’ll probably add it back to my diet. I have read several articles about soy being unhealthy, however; and wondered if I should continue to abstain. But this article was so well written and made me feel comfortable adding soy back to my diet if I determine I’m not allergic to it. Celeste 🙂

    • tinako said

      Studies aside, it is mostly the healthy Asians eating lots of soy for centuries that reassures me. Soy in processed food is another matter.

Leave a Reply

 
