The Expanding Circle

…health, the environment, and social justice…

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Does Art Respect Animals?

Posted by tinako on July 25, 2013

Another blog, Honk if You’re Vegan, is running a series on my art.  This is part two: Does Art Respect Animals?, wherein I wonder whether artist’s needs to see animals a certain way really does affect the artwork.

3 Responses to “Does Art Respect Animals?”

  1. theduffboy said

    Congratulations! Your words have made me realize how much I need to reevaluate my own feelings when interacting with my companion animals, for starters.

  2. Excellent points made! The artist’s perspective (is the animal a living being, a tool, or a commodity) is certainly reflected in their work. I particularly enjoyed your pastel; it reminded me of sitting with a cow named Hugo, just being.

  3. tinako said

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

 
