The Expanding Circle

…health, the environment, and social justice…

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Curried Peanut Sauce Bowl

Posted by tinako on December 19, 2013

Curried Peanut Sauce Bowl

Curried Peanut Sauce Bowl

Tonight I made “Curried Peanut Sauce Bowl” from Isa Does It.  I didn’t serve restaurant style bowls (pre-assembled) because I have kids and don’t want to dictate how much they should eat.

I think the peanut sauce would have been better if I had not substituted crunchy peanut butter for creamy.  The tofu was good but I find frying tofu to be more work and less tasty than microwaving it.  Probably I’m doing it wrong.  And I’m not sure the kale was a good choice for a curry.

So if I made this again, I would use creamy peanut butter as directed, microwaved tofu, and a milder veggie.  When I am really happy with it, I’ll post the recipe.

Leave a Reply

 
